Agricultural Hall of Fame

The Warrick County Agriculture Hall of Fame recently inducted its 2016 members. Presentations were held during the Warrick County fair. The inductees for this year are Charlie Birchler, Bill Wesselman, Melvin Klippel (deceased) and Murl Mosbey (deceased). The Warrick Ag Hall of Fame was started in 2002 by Ken Hunt, a Warrick County farmer and a member of the Warrick County Farm Bureau. The Warrick County Farm Bureau sponsors this program each year. Each new member receives a plaque and their name is added to the Ag Hall of Fame board located on the west wall of the Alcoa Building at the Warrick Fairgrounds. There are presently 75 members in this elite group, including both living and deceased members. The new inductees are nominated and voted on by the living members each year before the fair. These 75 men and women had a huge part in developing the ag industry in Warrick County that we enjoy today.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.